The View As feature allows System Administrators to view the Hyrell system through the eyes of another lower level user within your company.
Using the feature is easy for a System Administrator. After logging in, click on the down arrow in the upper right portion of the screen near your name. That arrow will produce a dropdown and one of the options will be “View As”.
After clicking on “View As” a new strip will appear at the top of your system. From there, you can choose a User from the drop-down list. By clicking on a User’s name, you are now viewing the system from that User’s perspective.
You will easily be able to determine if you are Viewing As another user because the system will alert you to such in the strip at the top of the system. To stop viewing the system as another User, simply click on the “Exit View As” link in the top right.
- The only User Role that can utilize the View As feature is the System Administrator Role.
- When you are Viewing As another User, you are only “Viewing As” you are not “Acting As”. Any actions that you take in the system will be logged as being done by you, not the person you are Viewing As.
Note: Another useful application for the View As functionality is to double check how a given User’s Assignments were setup. Utilizing the View As feature will allow the System Admin(s) to ensure they have set up all Users as they desire. If you want to update a User’s Assignments, you can do so within by navigating Admin > Users > Select a User > Assignments.